Curiosity to learn

·

2 min read

Curiosity to learn

As you know, I'm working as a tech teacher 👨‍🏫 in a high school. When I started to learn web development (few months ago), I realized that I was always went back to learn some basics principles (Electronics 🔌, CS, etc.). When the war started, something went up to mind. How is it possible to defend against hackers 🤖

How works computer networks? If all kind of devices are connected together, you can access it and of course damage. So I started to ask an expert how I could find the best resources to learn:

  • TCM Academy. The cybermentor has an amazing web to learn.
  • Hackthebox. You can start for free but if you want to grow, think about go to premium.
  • Tryhackme. Similar to hackthebox. Very useful resource.
  • INE Academy. For me, the best! You can go for free in huge repositories of free resources.
  • David Bombal. I found in a YouTube channel and I also bought an udemy course.

There are a lot of tools for hacking, but If you are a beginner like me, I recommended starting with computer networks basics. Here are my resources:

  • Computer Networks. David J. Wetherall. It's a book and also has videos. David is an expert in the field and his way to teach, will help you to understand.
  • TCP/IP guide. It's a book (1000 pages) but you can follow for free in his website. Highly recommended.

Thanks for reading,

Iñaki